2023 3rd International Conference on Smart Transportation, Energy and Power (STEP 2023)
Home / Organizations



East China Jiaotong University

East China Jiaotong University (ECJTU) is located in Nanchang, the capital of Jiangxi Province, China, a city which has a long history of culture. Situated in the middle of China, Nanchang has convenient transportation network including high-speed railway, aviation and expressway. It takes only 3 or 4 hours to Shanghai or Guangzhou by taking the high-speed railway. ECJTU nestles near a mountain, with a river running beside and a few lakes dotted inside. Like a wonderful landscape with blooming flowers and exuberantly growing trees scattered here and there, and birds chorusing inside at times, the campus is an ideal place for teaching, learning and living. Among the school size of nearly 3000 mu (200 hectares), the area of buildings of all kinds exceeds 810,000 square meters. Apart from advanced equipment for teaching and scientific researches whose value is estimated to total 480 million Yuan, ECJTU has a library, as a first-class Chinese retrieval station for academic journals and documents, boasting 2.41million volumes of books and journals, and over 2.33 million volumes of electronic documents.

gif057.gifOffical Website

Nanchang Research Institute of Sun Yat-sen University


Hainan Tropical Ocean University

Hainan Tropical Ocean University is a full-time public ordinary undergraduate provincial university jointly built by the Ministry of Natural Resources, the People's Government of Hainan Province, China National Offshore Oil Corporation Corporation, the People's Government of Sanya City, the People's Government of Sansha City, etc. It is one of the "China ASEAN Education and Training Center" of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Education, and one of the ten "Education and Foreign Aid Bases" of the Ministry of Education, It is a master's degree awarding unit approved by the Academic Degrees Committee of the State Council, a Chinese member institution of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization University, and a talent training cradle and knowledge innovation, social service, cultural inheritance, international exchange and cooperation base for ethnic minority areas in central and southern Hainan Province. Its predecessor is Hainan Li and Miao Autonomous Prefecture Normal school founded in 1954 in Guangdong Province and Hainan Li and Miao Autonomous Prefecture Normal College founded in 1958. After several times of separation, integration, adjustment and renaming, Hainan Tongshi Normal College and Hainan Tongshi Education College merged to form Qiongzhou University (Junior College) in 1993. Qiongzhou University was upgraded to a undergraduate college in 2006, and renamed Qiongzhou College. In April of the same year, Hainan Normal school for Nationalities was incorporated into Qiongzhou University. In 2009, the main campus of the school was moved from Wuzhishan City to Sanya City. In September 2015, it was renamed as Hainan Tropical Ocean University. In December 2018, the Hainan Academy of Marine and Fishery Sciences was transferred to the school for management.

gif057.gifOffical Website



The School of Mechatronics and Vehicle Engineering, East China Jiaotong University

The School of Mechatronics and Vehicle Engineering,formerly the Department of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, was founded in 1979. With its development and expansion, the previous department was transformed into a school. After successive changes, the School was finally named “School of Mechatronics & Vehicle Engineering in May 2016, with an aim to highlight its principal feature being “traffic-oriented, orbit-centered”. The School now has 6 departments, 1 provincial experimental teaching demonstration center, 4 research institutes, 3 labs, 1 key laboratory of the Ministry of Education, 1 provincially key laboratory, and one Provincial Collaborative Innovation Center in 2011, 1 provincial engineering research center, 1 provincial engineering laboratory, and etc. Among all the 5 undergraduate majors, Mechanical Design Manufacture and Automation Major is the first batch of undergraduate characteristic/brand specialty in Jiangxi Province and the National “Outstanding Engineer” Program Major, while “Measurement and Control Technology and Instrumentation” is a provincial comprehensive reform pilot specialty and Vehicle Engineering a National Excellent Engineer Program major.

gif057.gifOffical Website